Prince’s Trust: Day 53 (Friday 16th June 2017)

Hey everybody,

Finally, the last day of The Prince’s Trust Team Programme. What a 12 weeks it has been!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I am knackered.

However, I am excited about the next thing which happens to be another programme called ‘Foot In The Door’. The launch was on Monday 19th June. Hopefully, it will help get me into the creative arts sector. Its definitely time for something new.

Whilst it’s been fun to do a daily blog (on the whole) for this, I think I’ll keep it simple and book-related whether that means writing balanced book reviews (with a slight hint of that sarcasm I mentionned in an earlier blog post), or giving you hints about my other bigger current writing project which you will have to wait for because it isn’t finished. Keep your eye out for some guest blogs as well. They’ll be appearing sooner than you think.

I’m looking forward to getting back to what I had on the back burner whilst I was on this course.

More than ever, I am determined to get a job and I will do whatever I can to get one with renewed vigour.

After having seen the last day though, I can categorically say that I wasn’t expecting to feel much emotion. I didn’t cry but it did feel bittersweet.

That’s all for now… until next time.

 

LexC

x

Leave a Reply

