Prince’s Trust: Day 20 (Tuesday 25th April 2017)

Hey everybody!

Another short-ish blog post from me again.

This morning when I walked into the building where we are doing the renovations, I found out that some members of the team had already baggsied me yesterday.

I know, it came as a shock to me too (not so much of a shock to Mum though, I expect).

My job is in the kitchen with a few of the lads. Some of you might be thinking, well a kitchen is a woman’s domain. It’s not always the case, I know plenty of chaps who are quite decent in knocking up a solid meal.  According to the lads I’m helping out, they said they only chose me to help them because I’m the hardest worker in the team.

Now before you start getting your knickers in a twist, I’m not full of myself. Far from it.

Although I’m very flattered that they think of me like this, I don’t subscribe to their opinion. Everyone in Team 125 is as hard-working as each other. Admittedly, we do lose focus sometimes and the maturity levels slide with it, but as a collective, we have great potential and its important that we find a way to extract it. I’m going to try and help with this.

I spent the morning sandpapering the kitchen walls and painting the corridor walls.

This afternoon, because of something I can’t tell you about, we were unable to finish what we started this morning. Instead, we did folder work.

Now, I need to come up with a word to describe the accumulation and mixture of different charities.

Tomorrow, I start on my artwork.

Speak soon,

 

LexC

x

Leave a Reply

