Prince’s Trust: Day 8 (Wednesday 5th April 2017)

Hey everybody!

Just a short blog post about Wednesday from me. As Wednesdays go, it was relatively calm and the main focus was on each of us getting to know each other whilst on a walk.

It wasn’t just any old walk. It was a map reading walk involving solving riddles. I genuinely thought I would be rubbish at solving riddles. Turns out, that fact is completely untrue as demonstrated by me being the first to solve the first riddle: “What is brown, has a head, and a tail but has no legs” (grammar gurus bare with, I don’t like how it’s set out).

At first I threw out several potential answers including the most obvious: snake. The answer was a penny (GBP).

We ended up walking about 15km (around 10 miles for those of you who don’t understand kilometres) and a few of us needed a nanna-nap afterwards.

Pub quiz was the main activity for that evening to chill us out before thursday. I didn’t quite realise the extent to which I’d be so competitive. I almost lost grip of my manners (sorry Mum). We beat the other team at the quiz by 17 points.

It was Shaq’s 17th birthday and I sang “Happy Birthday” to him in English and then in French. We had a chocolate swiss roll to celebrate. If I met him on the street, I’m not sure I would have the guts to talk to him, but in this environment I realise that I was wrong to think that because he is a gentleman.

Speak soon,

 

LexC

x

 

Leave a Reply

